Saturday, January 24, 2009

TAEKWONDO


I am trying to get my certification so that I can become an instructor in Taekwondo. In most other Martial-arts disciplines they ask you to teach after you attain your Black Belt. In AMAI "American Martial Art's Institute"you must complete the adult leadership program to become an instructor. The program consist of weekly class hours as well as four seminars. You attain a different collar at each seminar, Blue, Red, Red-black, Black-Red-Black, and when you get your certification your collar is black. If you own your own school it is then Black-White-Black. I am currently Black-Red-Black or assistant instructor now. I will be able to test for my certification in August at the leadership camp.
While I am doing this I am also working towards my 2nd Degree black belt. It gets tough sometimes because I am not 20 years old and I am not as limber as I used to be. The parts that used to stretch don't anymore and after a hard work out it hurts for several day's! LOL.
I have been spending more time on my bike than on my form here latley so it is needing some work. It is a good thing that I am single cause I can't see me doing the Teakwondo and the bike riding as well as haveing a relationship! If they did these thing to then we could do them together............. Fat chance! lol. Any ways, I hope to get my certification this summer so that I can teach. What I am learning in leadership is how to deal with people and stuff. It has been a really great thing to help me not only with the Taekwondo but on my jod and other parts of my life. anyways I hope to get there soon.

Sunday, January 11, 2009

Well, it sure has been a week. I was in a restaurant the other evening, which I really don't care to go out to eat in the first place, and as usual it was packed. A couple of people were at each other over what I am not sure but it certainly was not a reunion of long lost friends. Anyway it ceases to amaze me at how uncivilized our civilization is! And It just pisses me off to the ends of the universe to see a man take advantage of a female! I am not even going to get into that for it is not a good place to be! Anyways I am glad that i can retreat to my little world and not deal with the trash to much. Enough of that crusade. I have been able to ride some since the first of the year and I am sore today from a ride. I may not be able to ride this week but the weekend looks good. I may take the 29er out Friday. It would be good to ride it for a while. Well I will see what life gives me this week and we can go from there. I believe I will eat at home this week!

Friday, January 2, 2009

New Years Day Ride

Went out for a ride yesterday. It being the first day of the year and all, I thought that a ride would help me ride into the new year. It was very cold! 34 with some wind. I did not want to ride but after I was on the road it was not that bad. My face was cold, my hands and feet were also. It does not matter what I put on my feet they will always stay frozen and numb! I am at my parent's house with my son visiting for a few days and it is flat,very flat here. I believe that it is easier to ride back home some days because at least you get a break going down a hill. Here, there are no hills so you have to stay on the peddles the whole ride and it is mostly wide open farm land so the wind is always blowing in your face. But this is cycling and I am grateful for the chance to ride as well as the change in scenery. I was able to get in 35 miles yesterday and it turned out to be a good ride. I hope to ride today as well. If I get home early enough tomorrow, I may try to take the 29er out for a bit. I for got to take the camera with me yesterday or I would have posted a few pic's of my ride. Maybe I will do it today.